Royal Canadian Legion

Norris Branch #227

Gatineau (Québec)

About the Legion

Main Page

Branch Executive

Our Facilities

Rent a Hall

Pictures of Halls

About the Legion

Royal Canadian Legion Web site

The Poppy

Poppy Campaign

Branch History


Become a Member


Did you know?


  Community Activities




Special Service Awards have been presented over the years to deserving members


N.V. Clohosy

Legion Meritorious Service Medal and Palm Leaf together with the 125th Canada Centennial Medal


Arthur Boudreau

Legion Meritorious Service Medal and Palm Leaf together with the 125th Canada Centennial Medal


 Raymond C. Zwicker

Legion Meritorious Service Medal being the first member to receive this award, Palm Leaf together with the 125th Canada Centennial Medal and 50 year Service Medal


Reo Belhumeur

125th Canada Centennial Medal


Robert J. Biron

Quebec Provincial and Branch Legionnaire of the Year Award in 1987


Harvey Barbeau

The only Dieppe Veteran that was presented with the Dieppe medal


Roger Aubin

125th Canada Centennial Medal

Certificates of Merit were presented to the following comrades

Bev Aubin

André Gaudreau

Life Memberships were awarded to

Harvey E. Barbeau (deceased)

Frank Langill (deceased)

Robert Biron (deceased)

Wilfred J. Lortie (deceased)

Arthur Boudreau (deceased)

Raymond Smith (deceased)

N.V. Clohosy (deceased)

Gerard Stang (deceased)

Eric Gates (deceased)

Nelson Wilson (deceased)

André Gaudreau (deceased)

Ossie Young (deceased)

Gerry Kearns (deceased) 

Raymond C. Zwicker(deceased)

Marc Savoie (deceased)

Réo Belhumeur(deceased)

Arthur Laforge                  

James Leclair

Carole Aubin-Lalonde



In November 1995, pins commemorating the 50th Anniversary of VE Day were awarded to the following comrades

John P. Anderson

David Boyd

Lloyd G. Chapman

Lorenzo Chartier

Rolland Dagenais

Michael Farbar

G. Sid Gallinger

Eric Gates

André Gaudreau

Gerald Gaudreau

Lloyd Green

J. Lucien Hotte

Lloyd Jamieson

Hubert Kennedy

Frank Langill

J.H.M. Rolland Lemieux

Roger Lepage

Michel Lessard

Wilfred J. Lortie

Michael Marinacci

Gerald Martel

Fernand R. Mayer

Harry McGregor

Douglas McLaurin

C. McMillan

M. McMillan

J.D. Mooney

Raymond Myre

John McCarthy

Leonard Norris

James O’Farrell

Jacques Pilon

Jacques Poulin

Henri Proulx

G. Richard

F. Robitaille

Noé Sabourin

Rosaire Savard

Raymond Smith

Gerard Stang

Aldège Téssier

Armand Vienneau

Nelson Wilson

Ossie Young

Raymond C. Zwicker

In 2002 the Queen Elizabeth II Golden Jubilee Medal was presented to the following comrades

André Chénier

Carole Aubin-Lalonde

Norman V. Clohosy

Marc Savoie

Raymond C. Zwicker

The Legionnaire of Year Award for the Branch was presented to the following comrades

2001 - Pierre Lalonde

2002 - Gaetan Moreau

2003 - Rita Savoie


2005 - Pierre Lalonde

2006 - Carole Aubin-Lalonde


2007 - Georges Sanscartier

2008 - Denis Laframboise

2009 - Claude Landry

2010 - Marc Savoie

2011 -

2012 - Richard Racicot


2013 - Régis Doiron

2014 - Carole Aubin-Lalonde

2015 - Michel Gauthier

2016 - D. Chartrand, M. Chartrand,

            B. Mellor 

2017 - Pauline Gauthier, Lucille Bastien